DEV Community

SaidiAli
SaidiAli

Posted on • Updated on

Official Government Communications on WhatsApp.

What I built

I have created a web app that uses the twilio WhatsApp api to communicate with its users on WhatsApp messenger in these tough times of the corona virus pandemic. The user can ask questions and be answered like “Where can I get tested from covid-19?”
The app also sends official communications from the government on vital information like supply of resources and condition of patients.
This solves the problem of miscommunication and wrong information to the people.

I will also integrate the twitter api so that I can pull tweets from the ministry of health which are most obviously correct information. This is also very helpful since WhatsApp does not have channels to get such first hand information.

Demo Link

🔜 Coming soon ..⛔️🚫

Link to Code

🔜 coming soon .. 🚫

How I built it (what's the stack? did I run into issues or discover something new along the way?)

  • I am using laravel php framework for the backend.
  • Twilio WhatsApp API

Additional Resources/Info

  • Twitter API

Top comments (0)