DEV Community

Cover image for Hacktoberfest Journey
Manvitha
Manvitha

Posted on

Hacktoberfest Journey

Hacktoberfest 2020 is such an experience to me that I will always cherish it. The first pull request that I made was not only the first one as a submission for Hacktoberfest but also my first pull request on GitHub. The excitement at the hour when my first pull request was merged can't be expressed in words. Initially, I didn't know the importance of this fest or have no idea about Open Source. My only target was to submit 4 pull requests. Later I realized that I did more than 4 pull requests and there are nearly 30 contributions in 4-5 days. I am extremely grateful to be a part of Hacktoberfest 2020 which boosted my confidence to a different level. Thanks to Hacktoberfest and DigitalOcean!

Top comments (0)