DEV Community

Sajidur Rahman
Sajidur Rahman

Posted on

Suggestion for PHP

I'm new in learning PHP, I just want to clarify the core conception of PHP, can you suggest me any tutorial that can help me to know the core of this programming

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
andersbjorkland profile image
Anders Björkland

When just starting out building websites with PHP, you are writing HTML as much as PHP. I learned PHP the procedural way, where i essentially wrote HTML with occasional PHP. This often goes out of first taught and freeCodeCamp has a video bringing you up to speed: youtu.be/OK_JCtrrv-c

Now I think learning object oriented PHP makes it easier for you to learn frameworks such as Symfony or Laravel when you are ready for it. Gary Clarke on YouTube makes many educational videos on this: youtu.be/12FgMI91z-k

Best of luck learning this!

Collapse
 
sajidurs profile image
Sajidur Rahman

Thanks!

Collapse
 
codeflix profile image
Codeflix • Edited

Hi, I will be posting some php content this week.
Php forms or Php file upload which one you want?