DEV Community

Salvador Hernandez
Salvador Hernandez

Posted on

What do you do at the end of the workday?

As a Software Engineer what do you do at the end of the day?
I want to start writing a summary about what I worked to document what I did well and what I can improve on such as responding to emails, communicating ideas, getting into the zone, etc...

Do any of you have end-of-day habits/rituals that made you better at your craft?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sublimemarch profile image
Fen Slattery

When I'm wrapping up my day at work, I usually open my my note-taking app, Joplin, and dump any thoughts I have about what I'm doing or what I need to do tomorrow. I paste into the note the URLs of any tabs I have open that I'll want to look at tomorrow, and then I close my browser window. I prefer to start fresh the next day.

Collapse
 
salhernandez profile image
Salvador Hernandez

Thanks for the info!! I did not know that Joplin existed. I usually take my notes on VS Code in Markdown format.