DEV Community

Radamés
Radamés

Posted on

100 Days of Code

So, this is my first blog entry ever in Dev.io, and today I'll talk about my self-imposed 100 days of code challenge where I'll seek to teach myself Ruby and Rails in the next 100 days or so.

I've decided to make it public to make a sort of commitment, since by doing so, I'd add severe psychological pressure to finish it.

I have some goals to achieve with this endeavour. Firstly, and obviously, I want to learn a good amount of Ruby and Rails up to the point where I'd be confident to apply for job vacancies related to those technologies.

The motivation behind it would sound a little weird. Still, nowadays, I'm a big fan of Python, a language that I'm currently delving into, especially for automation, thanks to my late enrollment in Google's Professional Certification in IT Automation. By doing so, I hope to reboot my IT journey by focusing on the skills that I judge more related to my personality and interests.

It's a lot of content to grab, and I know it won't be easy. But somehow, I'm feeling motivated to accomplish this task. I think it will impact the way I conceive web development. And above all, I hope to be happy and enjoy my time learning Ruby and Rails because at the end of the day, it's all that matters.

Top comments (0)