DEV Community

Cover image for Finally Completed!!!
mrhobby7
mrhobby7

Posted on

Finally Completed!!!

Hello!!!

I am Satyam Shekhar, a Computer science professional. I joined Hactoberfest to learn about open source and its benefits and here I am, established my goal!!!

Background

I am pursuing B.Tech in Computer Science and technology from the Vellore Institute of Technology, Bhopal. Ability to work with C, C++, Java, and Python. I am a budding web and app developer with interests in data analytics too.

Progress

I got my all 4 pull requests merged and it did pass a 14 day trial period too and ordered a cool t-shirt too.

Contributions

  1. I submitted New user to Skywalkers-24/Hactoberfest-2020-native. I was just trying out.

  2. I submitted a visualization of how the split screen works and can be used to abhimaninnovations/Hactoberfest_2020. this is where my true contribution to open-source began.

  3. I submitted a basic website creation to abhimaninnovations/Hactoberfest_2020. This was a quick guide on how to create a basic website for begineers.

  4. I submitted code in c++ for friend_class_and_friend_function to rituburman/hacktoberfest2020. This was something that was missing in this repo and this can be useful to others around the globe.

Reflections

It was a great experience, which taught me a lot of positive things that will help me as a professional. Trying out your hand at something you know and contribute it to the world was great and thanks to the Hactoberfest team for events like this.

Top comments (0)