DEV Community

SamDev
SamDev

Posted on

For the future me...

I've been studying using different methods for nearly three years now, and I must say, there were times when I almost gave up. But I didn't. I took a short break, gathered my thoughts, and decided to refocus my career.

I started freelancing and creating solutions for clients around the world, and while it hasn't been smooth sailing so far, I'm confident that I will soon receive more and better job offers. I just need to stay positive and keep at it.

To further advance my career, I plan to collaborate with other professionals on this platform and work on personal projects. I believe that working with others will give me the opportunity to learn new skills and broaden my horizons.

Finally, I would like to remind myself that whenever I feel stuck and find the path to be difficult, I should take a moment to look back and reflect on how far I've come. I need to remember to breathe, think, meditate, and keep working hard until I achieve my goals. I know that I can do this and I will!

To the kind reader, I'm curious about your journey as a developer. Have there been times when you felt like giving up and just playing video games instead? I would love to hear about your difficult moments and the times when you were close to throwing in the towel. Please share your experiences with me, I'm always interested in learning from others and connecting with fellow developers.

Thanks to ChatGPT for improving my texts jeje.

Top comments (0)