DEV Community

Shae Bryant Smith
Shae Bryant Smith

Posted on

Nevertheless, Shae Bryant Smith Coded

I began coding because...

I really hated writing papers and I loved math and science class so when my high school offered a Computer Science elective it felt like it was something I should try. This first language I learned was BASIC! Lol. I loved the rush of sitting over a problem for a long time and then finally figuring out the solution. I was hooked.

I'm currently hacking on...

Learning React to build out a frontend for an admin service at work. I am really enjoying digging into this framework that I have wanted to learn for so long.

I'm excited about...

React! learning it and the cool things we can build with it.

My advice for other women who code is...

Stick with it. Perseverance as a new dev learning how to code is critical to getting better. But also, perseverance, for the more experienced devs is critical to getting up that leadership ladder so that we can become more represent at all levels of tech.

Top comments (0)