DEV Community

Scott Watermasysk
Scott Watermasysk

Posted on • Originally published at scottw.com on

Select Multiple Fields With Fauna

I am thinking of using Fauna for my next small side project and began experimenting with it last night. I wanted to return two fields from a document, but I could not get the syntax correct.

I was working under the assumption that SelectAll would allow me to extract multiple fields, but it turns out this is for returning multiple items from an array.

I posted a message in their slack group1 and learned that you could pass an array to the Lambda with more than one Select.

Map(
  Paginate(Match(Index("all_customers"))),
  Lambda("X", [
    Select(["data", "firstName"], Get(Var("X"))),
    Select(["data", "lastName"], Get(Var("X")))
    ]
  )
)

Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

  1. Slack is such a bad option for support like this. All the answers are locked in their walled garden. 

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
overfocus profile image
Kevin Ferron

Thank you.. FQL is mindbending