DEV Community

Shadid Haque
Shadid Haque

Posted on

What CSS framework do you use while building with Next.js app in 2021 and Why?

Hey Devs, I was wondering what CSS frameworks you love using while building Next.js applications. I am looking for a new CSS framework for my next project.

MUI looks promising

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
odifyltsaeb profile image
Alan

TailwindCSS. I was a fan of bootstrap for a while, but I found that every time I wanted to do something I needed to "disable" or override a lot of existing code. I find that I work faster with Tailwind... and If I need to do some fast prototyping there are plenty of ready to use tailwind components out there.

Collapse
 
raminegh profile image
Ramin

I highly recommend Material UI (MUI) (I working with 4 ReactJS CSS frameworks), MUI has clean code, excellent document, no more need coding for responsive design and high flexibility

Collapse
 
mshez profile image
Muhammad Shahzad

MUI has missing components. I used both Antdesign and Material UI. I found Antd full fill all needs in web application. Just go through the components you might need.
For CSS styling them you would need styled components or emotion.
Tailwind if you want to make from scratch everything