DEV Community

Shain Dholakiya | shain.find
Shain Dholakiya | shain.find

Posted on

AMA

A place for anyone to ask me questions about any topic relating to Web2, Web3, or tech in general!

I will try my best to reply to your questions with a concrete answer or point you in the right direction.

Ask away 🚀

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
theaccordance profile image
Joe Mainwaring

I see a lot of impressive brands linked to your name, but I’m curious to know more about the type of things you’ve built, or the impact you had for those different roles

Collapse
 
shaincodes profile image
Shain Dholakiya | shain.find • Edited

Great question! I have worked on several different things, so I will briefly describe the main things I did at each. At NASA Ames, I worked with React and Python to help build out a web portal that allows you to view interactive and static data visualization content on exoplanets (What is an exoplanet?). At The Boring Company, I worked on several different projects out of their tunnel/office in Las Vegas using technologies like JavaScript, Swift, Python, SQL, and Open MCT. One was building a leaderboard of all the drivers based on their stats like speed, violations, passengers moved, etc. (LVCC Loop). At Microsoft, I worked on Azure Stack Edge devices, and at Amazon, I worked on the Amazon Echo. Both of these were mainly improving the systems already in place to save time for developers, which I was not a big fan of. As you can tell, I took the startup route.

I recently worked at Synthesis School to improve their admission flow and other internal tools using React, TypeScript, and Next.js. At Influur, I work on the front-end of their mobile app using Flutter.

Lastly, I have been a Developer Advocate at Decentology for the past couple of months and am actively building projects in the Web3 space!