DEV Community

Shivangi Singh
Shivangi Singh

Posted on

I made my first website which sends response from Html form to my Email.

I made a simple static website which receives response from the user and send them to my email account.

The idea to create this website came from the need of providing free career guidance/counselling to the students of 10th & 12th class.

So I created a simple website using Html, Css and javascript.

The other technologies used in the website were node and express for mailing.

Home Page Image Of my site
I have used 2 npm package node mailer and nodemailer-mailgun-transport. With the help of these packages I was able to send and receive the mails.

Form Image
After the completion of the website, I deployed it on Heroku.
Visit the Site

If you liked my idea please share it with students, so they can avail this opportunity.

Follow me on
GitHub
LinkedIn

Top comments (0)