DEV Community

Shwet Khatri
Shwet Khatri

Posted on

Join Hacktoberfest with Swetify-Music

๐Ÿš€ Exciting News for Open-Source Enthusiasts! ๐Ÿš€

Hey everyone! ๐Ÿ‘‹ This Hacktoberfest, I'm thrilled to announce that I'm opening up my project, ๐’๐ฐ๐ž๐ญ๐ข๐Ÿ๐ฒ-๐Œ๐ฎ๐ฌ๐ข๐œ, to the open-source community. ๐ŸŽถ

๐ŸŒŸ What is Hacktoberfest ?
Hacktoberfest is a month-long celebration of open source, where developers from all around the world come together to contribute to open-source projects. It's the perfect opportunity for beginners to dive into software development and collaborate on meaningful projects. ๐Ÿ™Œ

Often, people ask me, "Where did you start your open-source journey?" and my answer has always been Hacktoberfest. ๐Ÿ’™

Swetify-Music holds a special place in my heart because it's where I began my journey into web development three years ago. Now, I want to invite all of you, especially beginners, to join me in taking this project to new heights! ๐ŸŒ

๐ŸŒŸ Why Contribute to Swetify-Music?
Swetify-Music is a beginner-friendly project that I built when I was learning the fundamentals of web development. If you search precisely, you'll find numerous bugs, opportunities for improvements, and exciting features to work on and contribute to open-source during this Hacktoberfest. Take your first step towards mastering web technologies and contributing to this real-world project. ๐Ÿ’ก

GitHub Repo: https://github.com/ShwetKhatri2001/Swetify-Music
Tech Stack: HTML, CSS, Javascript, jQuery

Join in and contribute to making Swetify-Music even more awesome!
Feel free to reach out with any questions or ideas. Let's code, learn, and make this open-source journey an incredible experience for everyone this Hacktoberfest. ๐ŸŒฑ

Top comments (0)