DEV Community

Simon Toledano
Simon Toledano

Posted on

TIL Day 1

Today, I started the journey in learning how to code. While I am entirely new to this, I am excited to make incremental wins towards becoming a software developer. Today was interesting, I started off with the Hello, World! assignment and I found it fascinating to utilize the repository on GitHub and had fun using CodeSpace to deploy my first app. Woot woot! After taking a much needed break, I began the work of becoming familiar with HTML. The language seems intuitive and relatively straightforward. It was really energizing to see my work build in the terminal and develop the HTML page overtime. I really hope to carry my momentum into tomorrow learnings on CSS and I am praying tomorrow is as productive.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
kurealnum profile image
Oscar

Welcome, I hope you enjoy your programming journey!