DEV Community

Simon Toledano
Simon Toledano

Posted on

TIL Day 2

Today, I learned all about the fundamentals of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS). It took me a lot longer than I envisioned to complete the Codecademy lesson, but I am beginning to get the hang of it. Something that stayed with me is how much HTML and CSS speak to one another and how important it is to keep in mind readability and maintainability of a HTML file when writing it. I think tomorrow I will review chaining; I struggled majorly with it. I understand when writing a CSS rule it allows for two or more selectors at the same time, but I am still feeling a little confused about its usefulness. Although today felt a little more strenuous, I am still feeling hopeful about this opportunity and I am relieved to be making incremental wins everyday.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
samuellubliner profile image
Samuel Lubliner

Yes let's celebrate the incremental wins!