DEV Community

sivaselvask
sivaselvask

Posted on

Problem in Reactjs installation, dependencies missing in package.json

Hi can anyone help me with installation problem of react js in windows 10, I tried all possible ways for installation but i am getting this Missing dependencies error.node version used 12.16.3, npm version is 6.14.4 and create-react-app version 3.4.1
I tried the following ways for installing react

  1. npx create-react-app my-app
  2. with npm npm init react-app my-app and
  3. using npm with npx npx create-react-app my-app --use-npm

content in the generated package.json
{ "name": "my-app", "version": "0.1.0", "private": true }
no dependencies available

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
pankaj8blr profile image
pankaj8blr

I have faced this issue and spent close to 3-4 hrs to resolve it.
I tried below steps
Moved to a new folder say sample
Step 1: npm install npm@latest -g
Step 2: npm version, found that it updated version to 7.7.4
Step 3: npx create-react-app client
Step 4: cd client
Step 5: npm start
It worked and its client is running on port 3000 i.e. localhost:3000