DEV Community

Sloan the DEV Moderator
Sloan the DEV Moderator

Posted on

Engineering managers - what do you like about your job?

This is an anonymous post sent in by a member who does not want their name disclosed. Please be thoughtful with your responses, as these are usually tough posts to write. Email sloan@dev.to if you'd like to leave an anonymous comment or if you want to ask your own anonymous question.


I'm just curious to hear from other Eng managers about their experiences - specifically the positive ones. I find it's often too easy to focus on the negative aspects of jobs, and I could do with a little pick me up! Please tell me any positive thoughts about being an Engineering Manager!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
jeremyf profile image
Jeremy Friesen

I love when I am able to help create/nurture conditions where my team members can either level up or move further along their path of genius.