DEV Community

Stephanie Hope
Stephanie Hope

Posted on

back-to-front or front-to-back?

For a course I'm taking next semester I will be building a web app. It's nothing very complex - different types of users can view and create/update different types of stored information. The point of this course is more the opportunity to try out new technologies than to create a great product.

I intend to use Spring (or Spring Boot? I haven't yet figured out the difference) for the backend and probably Angular for the frontend. I have never used either of these frameworks before, nor do I have any idea how they work.

Which side should I start working from? I'd at least like to be able to make a start on figuring out one end before I start to confuse myself by mixing the two.

I've tentatively selected Angular over React or Vue for the frontend because I've heard it's popular / in demand here in New Zealand, but is there a solid reason I should consider using something else?

Do you know of any extremely beginner-friendly resources I should look at for any of these frameworks? I'm hoping to spend the next couple of weeks starting to get familiar with them before the semester begins.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ssiije profile image
Water

read angular.io is best chose.