DEV Community

Sohail Ahmad
Sohail Ahmad

Posted on

Finally Completed My First Hacktoberfest Open Source Contribution, 2020!!

What I Learned From Hacktoberfest2020

  1. Had First time experienced to open Source Community And Learned To contribute to open source projects, learned basic git commands.
  2. I Basically loved CP so i contributed to the repo which focused about CP and so ON.
  3. While contributing, i also learned many new algorithms, their best practice, also got advice from mentors and maintainers to make code more efficient and readable.
  4. Got Exposed to CSS,HTML,javascript this time and learned many new concepts and got the actual understanding of "learn by doing approach ".

PS: I know its not much but keeping in mind that learning is important and to the best way possible by doing it, i believe it was a great event!! I thank hacktoberfest Team for organizing such a massive event for all. Kudos to all teams and participants reading this!!

Top comments (0)