DEV Community

Sonia_techrep
Sonia_techrep

Posted on

Things I need to work on...

As I finish up the DPI assignments for this week, I realize how important it is for me to organize my work. I think that has been the most difficult part of learning to code. What has also been difficult for me is organizing my tabs while I work on my coding assignments. I have decided to move my work from my laptop to a desktop for extra space. I was starting to get anxiety from all the tabs I was working with...This is something I will continue to work on as I am now realizing it has been one of my weaknesses. I also realize how important it is to commit, I lost my code on the day it was due and I found myself stressing to rewrite it.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
samuellubliner profile image
Samuel Lubliner

I'm definitely guilty of tab hoarding! I recently found out about "command-shift-a" to search through tabs in chrome and "command-tab" to to switch between apps on my mac and those shortcuts help me sometime

Collapse
 
sonid22 profile image
Sonia_techrep

Great tip! I will start doing that from now on.

Collapse
 
heratyian profile image
Ian

Tab hoarding šŸ˜‚. You can always open again from history.

Collapse
 
rsfarzo profile image
Robert Sfarzo

Tab groups browser extensions might be helpful.