DEV Community

sourav maji
sourav maji

Posted on

Automate your smart contract Easily

I have found a amazing way to automate your smart contract Easily without using Chainlink

just follow my steps 👇

Basically , I wanted to burn my ERC20 token in every 20 days automatically without any human effort so after researching I found that using chainlink we can perform the automation but it is not that easy

but luckily , I found a amazing website ( gelato ops ) which can help me to automate the burning process from my smart contract easily

Let me explain you about the process :

First you will need smart contract deployed in any chain such as Ethereum , polygon etc

Second, Go to gelato ops website connect your MetaMask and create a Task

You need to paste your deployed smart contract address and Abi

Then choose the function you want to automate from your smart contract

Next, select the time interval you want to execute your smart contract function and if you take my example then I want to burn my erc20 token in every 20 days

After that , you need to select payment where enough funds should be present to pay the gas fees for executing the automation

Finally , give a name to your automation task and pay the gas fees to start the task

That's it , you have automated your smart contract function successfully

so try it out today, all the best

Top comments (0)