DEV Community

Cover image for Done with Hacktoberfest yay!
Sriya
Sriya

Posted on

Done with Hacktoberfest yay!

Ensuring that I get a Hacktoberfest badge by making sure my GitHub information appears on DEV profile.
hehe :)

I learned a lot by participating in the Hacktoberfest, like how to contribute to the open source community, how to create a pull request, how to fork a repository & how to merge any pull request. I am happy that I took the initiative and my very first steps on this long and amazing journey in the coding world. I look forward to participate in more such events and keep on contributing to open source.

Above all else, my participation is Hacktoberfest'20 has made me a better developer with a greater desire to contribute. I’ve seen that there is room in these projects for new contributors.

Contributing to projects is a great way to improve your skills, gain confidence and practice coding. While finding the right project may take a bit of searching, it will be well worth your while.

Looking forward to get my hacktober badge over my GitHub :)
Github url:- https://github.com/SRiYaa
@DigitalOcean

Alt Text

Top comments (0)