DEV Community

Shaily Shah
Shaily Shah

Posted on

Implementing Features like Docusaurus

I'm excited to share a cool update on the text-to-HTML converter tool I've been working on. Picture this: You've got a bunch of raw text and markdown files, and you want to showcase them on the web in a sleek, organized way. That's where my converter comes in handy, turning plain content into dazzling HTML pages effortlessly.

So, what's new? Inspired by the brilliance of Docusaurus, I decided to level up my tool with some fantastic features. Docusaurus is fantastic for creating documentation websites, and I thought, "Why not borrow some of that awesomeness?"

Now, the converter not only transforms your files into stylish HTML but also adds some flair. Say hello to the brand new sidebar and index page features! This means your content isn't just functional; it's also beautifully organized, inspired by the elegance of Docusaurus.

But, like any journey, this one had its bumps. Recently, I ran into an issue when trying to run the tool. The infamous "Cannot find module" error threw me off. After some detective work, I discovered that the CLI file wasn't in the expected location. A quick fix, and everything was back on track.

As for what's next, I'm super pumped to expand customization options, handle errors more gracefully, and support an even wider array of file types. The journey continues to add some more feature to this tool.

Stay tuned for more updates, and let's make this converter the go-to tool for transforming text into stunning web content.

Happy coding! 🚀

Top comments (0)