DEV Community

Cover image for OSD600 - Lab 3 -2 More Features
strawberries73
strawberries73

Posted on • Updated on

OSD600 - Lab 3 -2 More Features

In Open Source Development at Seneca, Lab 3 "Merging": this required us to ensure our original Release 0.1 had no errors and then create two branches to add new features to the code.

The Process...

My first branch "label" I chose to add the "GOOD" and "BAD" tags and because it's fall and I am feeling colorful I made the GOOD print out in a rainbow and the BAD print out as a red box!
The second branch "exitcode" was to make sure my program exits with an appropriate 0 code. After reading up on Node.jsI assumed this would be simple but the results did not turn out the way I anticipated. My code would print out a couple URLs and then exit. I created a function instead to do the job and by appearance it works fine, but I am not really sure I did it correctly.

The Conclusion...

I realized after my branches were created that I forgot to create the issues... facepalm to me. Here I thought working in the kitchen had difficult processes! Some days I love this and some days I miss Chef life! When things get stressful, I find myself taking a break from coding to go cook or bake. My family loves this!

Top comments (0)