DEV Community

Cover image for A picture book written in C code
Sundae Electronics
Sundae Electronics

Posted on

A picture book written in C code

Hey everyone, I’m writing a unique coding book- it’s a picture book written in C code! The code consists of simple full C programs that represent situations in the story. The illustrations next to the code show the situations. Also, the code is explained below each program. It's called A Day in Code and I recently launched it on Kickstarter:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/914595512/a-day-in-code

My aim for the book is to help the reader learn basic programming concepts and logical thinking with real code that describes events in everyday life. I chose C because it’s a foundational language and the most popular language in embedded systems/microcontrollers.

This is a sample code page:

Alt Text

This is the accompanying illustration:

Alt Text

I'd love to hear your feedback!
-Shari

Top comments (0)