DEV Community

Cover image for The space shooter game using Unity
Lee Seokhyun
Lee Seokhyun

Posted on

The space shooter game using Unity

Hi. This is my first post on dev.to.
I have made a small space shooter example with Unity.
I want to share it with you.
This is a small project, but I paid a lot of attention to writing clean code.
If you want to make a space shooter-style game, this would be a good starting point for you.

Github

Documentation

Description

You could learn how to implement the below features.

  • How enemies to be created randomly.
  • Basic controller types to use on mobile devices. (Keyboard, Virtual joystick, Touch and Drag)
  • Collision detection.
  • Basic weapon system. (Straight, To the player, Missile)
  • Various movement system. (Straight, To the player, Circle, Zigzag)
  • A little of particle systems.
  • Some useful scripts. (Singleton, Shuffle, Rotator, etc)

I have written the documents for this project. (https://github.com/sunduk/MinimalShooting/wiki) It might be a little strange for you to understand because I'm not a native English speaker. I had tried to fix the grammar errors using Grammarly but please let me know if there are too awkward sentences.

If you have any questions or suggestions, feel free to ask me.
Thank you.

Top comments (0)