DEV Community

Sushmita Pandey
Sushmita Pandey

Posted on

Nevertheless, I Coded, and had Fun!

I didn't know I was going to do Frontend. I was all set to do hardware programming using C. But then one day, I stumble upon this awesome site which hosted awesome coding bootcamps. And then boom, I am going. No one can stop me.

A lot of people told me a lot of things. Negative things about the industry. About being a woman in Tech. Someone told me I couldn't code. Someone said this industry isn't for women. Nevertheless, I kept on. And I'm glad I did.

A lot of people will throw a lot of negativity at you the moment you set yourself up for a goal. I say don't listen to them. Just keep walking the path until you're there. These are the same people who didn't achieve anything themselves, and don't want you to either.

Currently I'm working on (and learning) a lot of things such as React and Javascript. Frontend Development is so much fun, because I love creating beautiful and engaging interfaces. I love it when I see people using the things I have developed. This definitely is for me.

All the ladies out there, don't listen to the naysayers, just do it.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Great journey Sushmita, Nice to know about you and your road maps :)

Keep growing!

Collapse
 
sushmita094 profile image
Sushmita Pandey

Thanks a lot :)

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

๐Ÿ˜Œ