DEV Community

Sylva-Studio
Sylva-Studio

Posted on

Please, how can i use only react bootstrap carousel without having to install all of it.

Please, how can i use only bootstrap carousel without having to install all of it. I don't want it to override my css? I don't have need for other things bootstrap provides (but i'm grateful to them), i just want only the carousel. In my react component.
please advice

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
mplayer78 profile image
mplayer78 • Edited

I know that this is probably a really annoying answer but I just used pure-carousel something or other and I really like it. It’s very unopinionated and has good docs... and is lightweight!

Correction, it was npmjs.com/package/pure-react-carousel and is, as the name suggests, for React. Still good though!

Collapse
 
cuongnh1139 profile image
Nguyen Huy Cuong • Edited

I think you may consider to create your own carousel, or use other package instead of bootstrap, like this one:
npmjs.com/package/react-responsive...