DEV Community

Cover image for Whats your's set of software used in you daily routine?
Taimoor Sattar
Taimoor Sattar

Posted on

Whats your's set of software used in you daily routine?

In daily routine, there are lot of software I used to interact with. I prefer Grammarly for writing, Vs studio code for writing code, affinity designer for designing stuff, gitbook for documentation.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sinewalker profile image
Mike Lockhart

I used to live in Emacs, especially on Linux. It's not so stable on macOS, and VS-Code is a viable replacement for 90% of things.

My web browser is Firefox. We understand each other, and it doesn't do strange things with its UI.

I use Slack because that's what my team use. It's the nicest IM Chat I've used, though I would prefer IRC, it's simpler

iTerm2 and screen (or tmux if I'm lucky) to talk to servers. Bash is my shell, because it's everywhere, though fish/zsh/ipython are much nicer, when I can get them.

Collapse
 
gogorichie profile image
Richard Lewis • Edited

I'm a Developer Advocate so my daily tools might vary from the normal Dev.to user.

Edit: Forgot VS Code :-)