DEV Community

Thanh Van
Thanh Van

Posted on

Release 0.4 - My progress

Instruction

Hello everyone, it's me again. I am going to write this blog post to talk about my progress over the week. What issues I found for the open source project I am working on as well as the ideas of how to accomplish this. Let's get started!

Process

The first issue I was working on IPC144 Course Note is about improving the usability of the PDF file generated from the website. All contents are generated inside the PDF, however, we want to get this better since some of the pictures are not showing properly, and also the web-only artifacts are still on the PDF, which we do not want it when we use the "PDF" version. convert-to-pdf.sh file would be modified a bit to accomplish this.

The second issue I also was working on is about implementing the search bar for client side. Since there are too many concepts in the course notes, so I want to implement this to enable user find the content they want in a short time. I think the search bar is needed for most user interfaces because of its convenience, and users can know the location of what they are look for. Docusaurus has some search plugins for the documents, so I will use this to figure out how to implement the search bar and what steps are needed.

This blog post is all for now. I will go deeper as I implement my plan for the issues. Thank you for your time reading this.

Top comments (0)