DEV Community

Jonny Pabon
Jonny Pabon

Posted on

[Spoken Word] From Head to Heart: How APIs are Helping to Mend the Broken Parts

[TRUE STORY]

Last night, I had a dream that left me feeling inspired, and in that dream, I dug deep into my heart and mind and found something valuable: solid gold. As I turned it over, I saw a message inscribed on it, and this is what it said:

In a world where mental health can be tough,
Where getting support can sometimes be rough,
Where stigma and shame can leave you feeling alone,
APIs are a tool that we can all own.

From Headspace to Calm to Moodfit,
APIs are providing access to mental health benefits,
Connecting people to resources and care,
APIs are making mental health more fair.

Breaking down barriers and opening doors,
APIs are providing support like never before,
From tracking moods to finding therapy,
APIs are empowering you and me.

With the power of technology at our fingertips,
APIs are providing support with ease and quickness,
Improving lives and making a change,
APIs for mental health are truly amazing.

So let's embrace this innovation with open hearts,
And use APIs to improve mental health and play our part,
To break the stigma and support one another,
APIs for mental health - we're all in this together.

With that said,

Top comments (0)