DEV Community

Cover image for How to take a screenshot in Flutter.
Samuel Adekunle
Samuel Adekunle

Posted on

How to take a screenshot in Flutter.

A few days back, I was working on a payment application with flutter, so I wanted to able to generate a receipt inform of a screenshot to users after a successful transaction, so that’s how I started searching on how to take the screenshot and found a good solution for the idea. So I thought to myself, why not write an article about it, so others can just spend a few minutes integrating what took me a few hours to implement. So in this article, I would be teaching you how you can take a screenshot and save it to your gallery in flutter using some flutter package which would be specified later in this write-up, Stay tune.

Read the full story on Medium:
https://acctgen1.medium.com/how-to-take-a-screenshot-in-flutter-f01e6fc57500

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
veerasrivastava profile image
Veera Srivastava

Good one! 💗 it!