DEV Community

Ted Neward
Ted Neward

Posted on • Originally published at blogs.newardassociates.com

BLOGGED: 2024 Tech Predictions

It's that time of the year again, when I make predictions for the upcoming year. As has become my tradition now for nigh-on a decade, I will first go back over last years' predictions, to see how well I called it (and keep me honest), then wax prophetic on what I think the new year has to offer us.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sloan profile image
Sloan the DEV Moderator

Hi there, we encourage authors to share their entire posts here on DEV, rather than mostly pointing to an external link. Doing so helps ensure that readers don’t have to jump around to too many different pages, and it helps focus the conversation right here in the comments section.

If you choose to do so, you also have the option to add a canonical URL directly to your post.

Collapse
 
tedneward profile image
Ted Neward

So, having put the URL in the canonical URL piece, can the discuss tag come back?

I don't want the entire post here on DEV, because I'm way too old and cynical to want content of mine owned on a third-party site. (Ditto for Medium, LinkedIN, etc.) Does that mean I'm not a good candidate for using DEV?