DEV Community

Carlos Teixeira
Carlos Teixeira

Posted on

Mac vs Win

For non professional purposes only, learning and practicing, what’s the best option, or pros and cons, a mac or win?
Which one do you use and why?

Cheers

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
andreasjakof profile image
Andreas Jakof

If you want to play games on it, Windows is the platform to go.
Otherwise I am very happy with my Mac Book. It is just less hassles, working on it.
There is Office and even Visual Studio... even if it is still not quite the same as on Windows it comes very close.

Collapse
 
teixeira66 profile image
Carlos Teixeira

Hi

Thanks for the reply, well, I think that’s it, more productive in the end.

Cheers

Collapse
 
maxymilianz profile image
Maksymilian Zawartko

Windows, because I like the task bar on the bottom of the screen. This lets me just move the mouse very fast to the TOP to select a desired browser tab without worrying that I'll go a few pixels too far and actually point to the task bar instad of the browser tabs. Other than that, TBH I think both system are comparably good :)