DEV Community

Cover image for ✉️ I'm building GmailBridge 🔔
Piyush Chhabra
Piyush Chhabra

Posted on

✉️ I'm building GmailBridge 🔔

Okay, so I haven't given up yet. I am building a new micro-saas business and I am calling it GmailBridge 🤞

Batman

What is GmailBridge?

For those who rely heavily on Gmail for their professional or personal emails, managing these inboxes can become overwhelming. For example, I use a bunch of filters to organize my mailbox in Gmail. Now let's say I want instant notification in my slack/telegram/discord when I receive an email that passes a filter. That's where GmailBridge comes into play.

What Is It

It's a saas tool designed to bridge the gap between your Gmail inbox and your instant notifications apps, ensuring you never miss an important email again.

What have I done?

Well, Instead of building the whole tool completely, I wanted to validate the idea first. So I have created a landing page and added a waitlist for interested people.

Waitlist Image

I will start building it if I get 30 people to sign-up for this.

Conclusion

I am definitely enjoying the process of building something from scratch but will it work this time, after my last failed attempt at the TheMindMap ?

I don't know TBH. But the twitter OGs say that the key to a successful startup is to keep building till you find the one that sticks.

crossedHands

So here I am, trying my hand at solopreneurship one more time. My fingers are crossed 🤞

If this product interests you, do checkout the website and sign-up in the waitlist at GmailBridge


If you enjoyed reading this, don't forget to follow my journey on Twitter. Cheers 🍻

Top comments (0)