DEV Community

Cover image for Taxi Case Study(Internship)
Corey
Corey

Posted on

Taxi Case Study(Internship)

Finished my first internship project for Data Glacier. We were asked to use provided data sets for a fictional company and decide which taxi company they should invest in. Afterwards, we created a powerpoint to communicate our findings and recommendation.

I tried to answer questions I thought would be most relevant to which would be a good investment. My graphs are pretty simple, but I wanted to focus on them being clear and understandable rather than being fancy and pretty.

As for the ppt, I wanted to showcase my skills as far as making the information clear and too the point. I used color to highlight which company was being analyzed and made a separate section to clearly state my conclusion.

I definitely faced some challenges in cleaning the data and extracting the information I wanted, but it was a great experience and I hope to use the lessons in future projects.

https://github.com/TheHamhams/taxi/tree/main/Deliverables

Top comments (0)