DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v131

crocodile saying hello

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (180)

Collapse
 
jliter profile image
John Liter

Name is John, and I am here to learn a variety of languages from the community and to also help the community and contribute what I will build. Looking to learn more of HTML, CSS, JavaScript, JSON, Python.

Collapse
 
muhammadibrar profile image
Muhammad Ibrar

Good.

Collapse
 
romanmyasnikov profile image
Roman

Hello =)

Collapse
 
pyguy9x profile image
pyguy9x

hello John

Collapse
 
lostancient profile image
Lostybtw

glhf John

Collapse
 
psiberian_mushky profile image
Adam Stark

Hello!

Collapse
 
misterh profile image
Mister-H

hello

Collapse
 
sombir0108 profile image
Sombir Kumar

Hello John :)

Collapse
 
theinterviewsage profile image
The Interview Sage

Hello Everyone! Welcome to Dev.to 👋

Welcome

I write articles on preparing for Software Engineering Interviews. I have published two series on cracking the System Design and Behavioral interviews. You can read them by clicking the following links.

Cracking the System Design Interview: dev.to/theinterviewsage/top-facebo...

Cracking the Behavioral Interview: dev.to/theinterviewsage/top-facebo...

Collapse
 
soumya14022002 profile image
SOUMYA MUKHERJEE

Its a great help thanks!

Collapse
 
theinterviewsage profile image
The Interview Sage

Awesome! Thanks 😀

Collapse
 
rin1782 profile image
Erin Cola

Hey everyone! My name is Erin and I recently graduated from Flatiron's Software Engineer bootcamp. I am super new to the tech world coming from the hospitality industry but I found a passion in creating through code I didn't know I had and am very excited to see where this next step of my career switch journey takes me!

Collapse
 
acrenwelge profile image
Andrew Crenwelge

Hello Erin, welcome to the tech world! :)

Collapse
 
jpickett95 profile image
Jonah Pickett

I also have a background in hospitality! It's awesome to see so many different people from different backgrounds getting into tech!

Collapse
 
valeria27 profile image
Valeria

Hello! :)

Collapse
 
ujju20 profile image
Ujjawal Sharma

Hello Erin

Collapse
 
ahlemkaabi profile image
AhlemKaabi

hello Erin

Collapse
 
ellysonporto profile image
EllysonPorto

Hi everyone. I am a Front-end Developer working with HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript (Modern and ES6), Node.js, React and Ruby. I am practicing the skills of backend at the moment to improve my habilities and get a chance to work in a company.

Collapse
 
twinsdevs profile image
Mouhamad mrad

Hello everyone, Mouhamad here .
Faculty of Law and business management. Director of Mr.Twins Formwork Pty ltd "construction". A beginner in the coding world I was looking up ways to support and grow my business so I can support our people back in my country .the care and support I seen in the community was a big motivation to get here so thx U all guys .

Collapse
 
hedwardd profile image
Heath Daniel

Hey everyone! I'm a (mostly) self-taught full-stack web developer and have been at it for a little over a year now. I was a product manager before and am now looking to get my first full-time developer role.

Collapse
 
tensouls profile image
Saeed Tal

Name is Tal, and I am here to interact with and form as many connections as I can with the community. I am hoping to learn more about Python, Java, Javascript and C here, as well as hone my coding skills. Thanks for having me.

Collapse
 
karnharsh profile image
Harsh Karn

Hello everyone! The name visible should be Harsh Karn. I am currently a web dev intern and struggling through React. I was watching a video of Learn With Jason where he searched someone whose article was on this platform, hence I joined it.

Collapse
 
pinkpinball profile image
PinkPinBall

Hi Everyone, I've been a front-end developer for a couple years. Currently I'm developing custom solutions on SharePoint using HTML/CSS/JS. I'm looking to get into a more JS-specific role( thinking back-end) and dabble in some game development.

Collapse
 
rupeshpandey profile image
Rupeshpandey

Name is Rupesh Pandey, and I am here to learn a variety of languages from the community and to also help the community and contribute what I will build. Looking to learn more of HTML, CSS, JavaScript, JSON, Python.

Collapse
 
virginiel profile image
VirginieLemaire

Hi, my name's Virginie. I'm French and very new to dev. I'm changing my career and actually learning web development with a bootcamp school. I started quite 2 months ago, everything is new for me and it's so great! I came here following a link that was interesting me and found it nice 👍.

Collapse
 
geekypaaji profile image
geekypaaji

Hi

via GIPHY

please embed this ;)

Collapse
 
allthecode profile image
Simon Barker

Hi everyone,

I love to code and see all the new people coming to the amazing career but have noticed that there is a gap in help for people between learning to code and getting their first job so have made careerswitchtocoding.com to address this.

Will be sharing on DEV to get your thoughts and see other ways I can help people.

😀

Collapse
 
omeiza profile image
Omeiza Owuda

Hello everyone, my name is Omeiza. I am a Senior Software Engineer looking to get back into the community, learn more and contribute (especially to open source projects). I am very pleased to here. I work with HTML, CSS (SCSS), JavaScript, Node.js, React, Python and PHP.

Collapse
 
onethingwell profile image
Nick | OneThingWell.dev • Edited

Hi,

I'm new here, seems like a nice place.

I've been a full-stack dev and sysadmin for 20+ years. I'll be writing mostly about simplifying things in web & software development in general.
My website is devsimplicity.com