DEV Community

Yashwanth Sai
Yashwanth Sai

Posted on

VS Code Setup, Themes, Fonts for 2022

Good environment == Increased productivity.

I use VS Code to learn programming and build projects. It took me time but i have mastered using VS Code efficiently. In this post I will show you my theme(s) and fonts. In the next few posts I will talk about how to boost your productivity and work flow while coding in VS Code.

Image description

I have hidden the Panel(cmd+j), Activity bar and Side bar(cmd+b).
You can always add the Activity bar but for me personally Activity bar is a bit distracting. It can be added or removed easily. Go to View >> Appearance >> Show Activity bar.

Image description

This much is enough for me to be focused on code. I still have the mini map, it looks cool and doesn’t really distract me.

Themes -

The one I currently use is Shades of Purple.

Image description

The others which I really like -

Winter is coming (Dark Blue)

Image description


Palenight Theme

Image description


One Dark Pro

Image description


Monokai Classic

Image description


Dracula

Image description


Abyss

Image description


Red

Image description


Fonts -

The one I use is Cascadia Code. The number fonts are really good looking.

The one I recommend is Fira Code, very popular and free.

Top comments (0)