DEV Community

Cover image for Full-Stack Youtubers to Follow 🏃 — From Beginner Expert
Tim Bogdanov
Tim Bogdanov

Posted on • Updated on

Full-Stack Youtubers to Follow 🏃 — From Beginner Expert

Everyone Starts Somewhere

Everyone single one of us had a beginning. Learning to code can be tough and frustrating. My journey started in 2014 when I learned about a youtube channel that would change my life forever. This is a life of the Youtubers that guided me along in discovering new technologies and learning them from the ground up.

This list does not in anyway reflect the order of my least and most favorite.

#1 TheNewBoston

Alt Image
I guess you could say Bucky Roberts introduced me to Web Development. For the longest time I'd follow every single one of his videos and frankly he deserves everything that has brought be to where I am today.

#2 Codecourse (Formally Php Academy)

Alt Image

#3 adamthedev

Alt Image

#4 Ben Awad

Alt Image

#5 Colt Steele

Alt Image

#6 Dev Ed

Alt Image

#7 Fireship

Alt Image

#8 freeCodeCamp.org

Alt Image

#9 Harry Wolff

Alt Image

#10 CodingWithChandler

Alt Image

Vector Illustration

Top comments (22)

Collapse
 
leob profile image
leob

Definitely not my thing, I don't have the patience to sit through lengthy Youtube vids. Give me a well written blog post or tutorial anytime.

Collapse
 
nicolasomar profile image
Nicolás Omar González Passerino • Edited

I agree with you leob. I am more used to study with tutorials or even books. On the other hand, sometimes a channel like fireship is good for know at first glance of some concept that you heard time ago and it gives you a starting point.

Collapse
 
timbogdanov profile image
Tim Bogdanov

You’re a special man

Collapse
 
leob profile image
leob

Haha not really, well I guess everyone is special :-)

Collapse
 
abba_m_ profile image
Strange • Edited

You should also follow Kyle on webdevsimplified

Collapse
 
akshanvic profile image
Akshan

have you ever heard of traversy media. He is so good!!!!

Collapse
 
harshvats2000 profile image
HARSH VATS

Brad Traversy is also good!

Collapse
 
maxdevjs profile image
maxdevjs

Useful suggestions, thank you. Is the TheNewBoston still active?

Collapse
 
timbogdanov profile image
Tim Bogdanov

As far as I know, the initial owner of it either sold the account or passed it on to someone else. :(

Collapse
 
maxdevjs profile image
maxdevjs

Seems that he is back...

Collapse
 
gulajavaministudio profile image
Gulajava Ministudio

You forget The Net Ninja and Program With Erik

Collapse
 
afairlie profile image
Ariane

The Net Ninja is great as well!

Collapse
 
lucretius profile image
Robert Lippens

If you have any interest in C#/.NET development, I've found IAmTimCorey has a ton of great learning material.

Collapse
 
basvdkruijssen profile image
Bas

Another good one to follow is Les Jackson

Collapse
 
rajeshmoka22 profile image
Rajesh Moka

Other youtubers:
Traversy media
Codingtrain
CodingWithMosh
Sentdex
Derek banas

Collapse
 
timbogdanov profile image
Tim Bogdanov

Yes!

Collapse
 
timbogdanov profile image
Tim Bogdanov

I feel honoured to have you comment! 😜

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.