DEV Community

Cover image for I Built a Weather Extension
Tim ⛈
Tim ⛈

Posted on

I Built a Weather Extension

Hi,
I wanted to share a project I have been working on for the past 5 years. It is a browser extension for Chrome, Firefox, Edge, and Opera called Weather Extension. I just released v5 and it has had lots of positive feedback. The first version was pretty basic. It showed the hourly and daily forecast. Over time I’ve added the ability to add multiple locations, weather alerts, translated the extension to 32 languages, support for multiple different metrics, interactive radar, inspirational quotes, and more!

The v5 release is built using VueJS and Vuetify with a Laravel backend. It's neat what you can build over time just working at night a couple of hours a week.

Try Weather Extension

Here are some screenshots

Weather Extension
Weather Extension
Weather Extension

Top comments (0)