DEV Community

Cover image for TODO 8/12 - 8/18 & Review on Last Week
Tina Bu
Tina Bu

Posted on • Updated on

TODO 8/12 - 8/18 & Review on Last Week

Last week has been quite hectic as work really kicked in. But I am very happy about the work I did. I was able to finish all the 3 top priorities I set up πŸ‘. I also had a very productive weekend and went to the gym twice.

  • Driver Attrition Project* βœ…
    • read legacy code
    • understand what data we have and what has been done
    • have a baseline model
  • Recommender System
    • Batch Script testing
    • timezone change to EST
  • Resume* βœ…
    • update (Monday)
    • review session (Tuesday)
  • Medium Interview* βœ…
    • prep self-introduction
    • prep questions for the hiring manager
  • Side Project - 2 Pomodoro each (weekend)
    • hackathon
    • Kuzushiji
    • SearchAds
    • DingPy

Moving on this week, I would like to finish the Driver Attrition Project as much as I can. Also, have an interview on Friday so definitely need to prepare for that. I will visit Baltimore with a friend on the weekend and unplug a little bit from work. My keyword this week is 'productivity'😬.

  • Driver Attrition Project *
    • Finish feature engineering
    • Try random forest
    • Investigate feature importance
  • KeepTruckin Interview *
    • Pramp practice * 2
  • Update resume *
    • driver attrition
    • spacing
    • Kuzushiji
    • send to career coach for review
    • send to friends for referral

Cover photo by RenΓ‘ta-Adrienn on Unsplash

Top comments (0)