DEV Community

TJ176
TJ176

Posted on

A repeat newcommer

Hello everyone, I am a software developer for a small start-up and have been for the past 1 year, but I am not very comfortable with the basics (I know, wtf) I have lost touch with my curiosity to learn and to improve and have been stuck in a monotonous habit of writing the same kind of code with the same structure and not looking at how better I can actually write the code if I learnt better.

And so this is my journey from the start now, to better learn the code and get to experiance new things, meet new people like all of you guys, learn and connect and contribute more to the community as well, because believe it or not it is only because we all share our knowledge that I have learnt so much and was able to fall in love with programming so quickly

Everyone spends their life trying to find their path in life, and I feel like I've found mine, I want to be a good programmer who is always excited to solve problems and write new code as I am now for the past 1 year. I would like to invite you all to follow my journey and help eachother and grow together. Because I sure know I need your help

This will be the start of my journey to neverending learning and applying what I have learnt, I am starting with the basics of java but only this time I have decided to make very mini projects, even if it's just 1 page so it helps cement my learnings and eventually I hope to contribute to the open source and build my portfolio along the way too

If you stuck around for so long then cheers

Top comments (0)