DEV Community

Tony Colston
Tony Colston

Posted on

change language in Microsoft Chromium Edge + other Edge URLs

When I installed Microsoft Chromium Edge it installed in Spanish for some reason. And then it remembered the setting and came up that way!

edge install in spanish

I guess when I downloaded it I got it somehow from a Spanish download site even though I went to the US download URL.

To change your language in Chromium Edge go here in the address bar.

edge://settings/languages

You can see other Edge URLs here:

edge://edge-urls/

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
ucavalcante profile image
Ulisses Cavalcante

I like the new browser, i know there's a chrome inside.

Collapse
 
tonetheman profile image
Tony Colston

I have been using the beta for a bit now on and off and it has been stable to me.

So yup I like it too so far.