DEV Community

Cover image for Introduction to Algorithms
Hmm
Hmm

Posted on

Introduction to Algorithms

Algorithms - The heart of computer science .

The idea of algorithm fascinates me , It seems like machine between input and output .

I am currently learning Full stack development through The Odin Project ( An open source community of developers ) and in the free time I have decided to learn algorithms . I am not very good in solving algorithmic problems so decided to start reading the book Introduction to Algorithms .

It may takes many years to complete it but I will write summary of every few paragraph/pages and link some exercises that I find helpful to understand the concepts better.

I will try to write the summary as brief as I can and in such way so I/(we ?) can refer these articles in future.

From now every next article related to CLRS will have a tag of CLRS.

Thanks .

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

The CLRS is one of the best algorithms books that is currently in print. The only other (still available) that is better is Knuth's "The Art of Computer Programming" series. But the CLRS is more practical. Excellent choice for starting your algorithmic journey.

Collapse
 
tribhuwan_joshi profile image
Hmm

Yes it seems more practical and dense to me , I will try to breakdown it into smaller pieces and digest it . Thank you sir