DEV Community

Cover image for Verify the Images deployed to Kubernetes.
Thodoris Velmachos
Thodoris Velmachos

Posted on • Updated on

Verify the Images deployed to Kubernetes.

Do you want to verify that the images are going to be deployed to your Kubernetes Cluster are not modified by a malicious actor? Then you can use Kyverno integrated with Cosign to achieve that.

See the official Documentation.
See the tutorial by Nirmata the Creators of Kyverno

Finally watch the youtube video with the comparison between Kyverno and Datree by Viktor Farcic.

Ref: Youtube Video

The Manifest to Validate the images

Image description

The actual validation by Kyverno Admission Controller.

Image description

I hope you like the tutorial, if you do give a thumps up! and follow me in Twitter, also you can subscribe to my Newsletter in order to avoid missing any of the upcoming tutorials.

Media Attribution

I would like to thank Clark Tibbs for designing the awesome photo I am using in my posts.

Thank you, Cheers!!!

Top comments (0)