DEV Community

Usman Zahid
Usman Zahid

Posted on

My first post on dev.to

Hy there I am a web developer, currently working as a freelancer at Upwork and its 2023. Currently loving PHP with Laravel and learning more.
Have passions toward AI and Machine learning.

Some thoughts

Sometimes I think or wish that if now I had a good enough experience in a frontend and a backend framework, I would have utilized current AI advancements(like GPT and stable-diffusion) to make great end user products.

But maybe I am wrong. Maybe this is something good. Me thinking and regretting something means that I will be ready next time. that's what I am gonna do. I really believe that AI is gonna get us to the underworld like stranger things, in the technological change terms.

So that's it for the first post.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
ianbonaparte profile image
Ian Bonaparte

Welcome to the community, Usman!

I haven't used AI yet either, but to me it still feels early and hyped up. I think it can be a good tool if used the right way, but its valuable in figuring out code for yourself still.

Collapse
 
usmanzahidcode profile image
Usman Zahid

I posted this in a very raw format, sorry. Yes you are right.

But I was saying if I had a good enough experience in frontend I would have made a successful AI product just by using GPT.

What do you say.