DEV Community

Cover image for What i was expecting GAME_DEV and what i found?
Vaibhav Pathak
Vaibhav Pathak

Posted on

What i was expecting GAME_DEV and what i found?

I am budding game developer. My journey began on Unity. I was going through tutorials for learning "How to build a game?". Initially i found it more of coding and everything became troublesome. Since i was coding in a language"C#" which I didn't know how to code in. C, C++, Java and C# are some most popular Languages used for game development.

But the "real spirit never dies". I kept going on and learned everything that came in my way. Things became easy and interesting soon.

There are Blueprint available on game engine like Unity and Unreal. Blueprint is a high level, visual scripting system that provides an intuitive, node-based interface that can be used to create any type of script events in the editor's like Unreal and Unity.
What a wonderful and creative way which provides beginners a boost for learn coding for development in super easy way.

I found out the Game_Dev is much more than coding and is more of fun and creativity. It has got many fields like artists, designers, game programmer, level designer, sound engineer and tester.

My_Game_Dev_Love

I kept working on games and i found my love for level designing. Level designing involves creativity and visualizing the new world that you want to create.

A_Whole_New_World

Put up things in perfect place, lightings, trees, mountains, rivers, AI bots, forts and what not. It is just like creating a #A_Whole_New_World.

What is Level in game?
A level, map or zone in a video game is the total space available to the player during the course of completing a discrete objective. Each level presents new content and challenges to keep player's interest high.

Checkout my first game that i build on unity
(https://github.com/vaibhavpathak999/Games/tree/master/CubeBraini)
Tutorials: youtube(https://youtu.be/j48LtUkZRjU) Brackeys

Top comments (0)