DEV Community

ValerianaGitđź’™
ValerianaGitđź’™

Posted on

MacOS Ventura Flutter Installation - cocoa pods

My Flutter installation onto my Ventura MacBook was not without some hiccups. I have a Youtube video here, where you can follow along my installation with MacOS 12.

With Ventura(MacOS 13), I ran into some issues with installing the cocoapods gem. The root cause of the problem seems to be changes in root access (security features) with Ventura. These are the steps I followed to fix it.

Installation

  • rvm (ruby version manager) - different from homebrew. This helped with issues downloading to the wrong path, even though i had fixed my bash file
rvm reset 
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode
sudo gem install -n /usr/local/bin cocoapods
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

link

These steps fixed my cocoa pods installation issues. happy Fluttering

Top comments (0)