DEV Community

Viktoria Bors-Pajuste
Viktoria Bors-Pajuste

Posted on

My first month as a junior front end dev

Introduction

So I have officially survived the first month as a junior front end developer. I thought the first month will not give me so much extra, but I was wrong. Here is a list what I have done, learned and got better at.

  • I could make a setup for the project

  • I got more insight and better how to use Git and GitHub as a version control and as a part of a team.

  • I am getting familiar with the project, but I still does not understand some parts and I still feel lost sometimes. The project is way bigger than I have ever worked on. It scares me sometimes...

  • I got some insight to micro-services and web services

  • I updated and made new "catalog" both server side and on the GUI.

I am looking forward what the future brings, what tasks I will get and how much I am going to improve.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
jtwebguy profile image
jtwebguy

Congrats and goodluck on your journey!

Collapse
 
viktoriabors profile image
Viktoria Bors-Pajuste

Thank you ☺️

Collapse
 
erinposting profile image
Erin Bensinger

This post is amazing!!

I think it would bring a lot of value to the CodeNewbie Community too:

CodeNewbie Community 🌱

The most supportive community of programmers and people learning to code.

favicon community.codenewbie.org

The CodeNewbie Community is a super supportive & inclusive community of folks from all backgrounds who have gathered together to learn (and help others learn) to code. It's not unlike DEV, but the focus is really on dev newbies! 💻

Would you consider crossposting this article there? Because CodeNewbie is built on the same platform as DEV (Forem) you can fairly easily copy the Markdown and post it there as well. 😁