DEV Community

João Victor Santos
João Victor Santos

Posted on

This is not a presentation..."

Hello, my name is João Victor! How come you've never heard of me?

I'm 25 years old and currently studying Software Engineering. I'm interning as an Android Developer, Tech Lead for the Frontend team, and Scrum Master for other teams. To be honest, the internship hasn't been fulfilling lately.

I've always been a dreamer.
Going beyond standards and rules, allowing my imagination to transcend lines and colors. I've always wanted to turn my dreams into reality, paying attention to the details that make an idea unique and special.

I enjoy writing and creating my own universe, where things flow seamlessly even when endings aren't happy. What matters is the journey. Writing reveals who I am.

It's almost impossible to destroy an idea. Once created, it gains strength, grows, and becomes a part of us. The more we understand it, the more immortal and demanding it becomes. Creating an idea is hard, but making it real is even more challenging.

I do this for myself, and I write for myself, more than anything else, because fear and loneliness have been paralyzing.

Could dreaming be just another step in this journey?

Top comments (0)